City Council

As a general-law city, Montebello operates through the Council - City Manager form of municipal government. The five City Council members are elected at large to overlapping terms of four years and annually select one of their members to serve as Mayor. The City Council is the legislative body responsible for the overall policies and direction for the City of Montebello. They are the citizens' representatives in local government. The City Council appoints residents to serve on several commissions.


 Councilmember Melendez
Salvador Melendez 
Councilmember Cobos-Cawthorne Councilmember Jimenez   David Torres Photo May Pro-Tem Hadjinian

Kimberly Ann Cobos-


Angie M. Jimenez

David N. Torres

Jack Hadjinian
Mayor Pro Tem Councilmember Councilmember Councilmember
Irma-Bernal Barajas City Clerk
Rafael Gutierrez City Treasurer
Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account